The Magic Crystals

Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads Amazon

Home Books Store Downloads News Excerpts Characters Trivia Contact the Author About the Author

Welcome to the Official Website of The Magic Crystals Fantasy Novels

Book 1 - The Seventh Sorcerer
Book 3 - Hunt and Power
Book 2 - Rock Haulter

This is your place to keep up with the saga of The Magic Crystals, a series of seven fantasy fiction novels by Stephen Hayes which adolescent, young adult and mature readers can all enjoy.

The Magic Crystals books is a story of the greatest power in the world, a power so supreme that it can control most aspects of life. Amazing if used for good, terribly dangerous if in the wrong hands, the question throughout is exactly how this power should be used.

Should it be wielded to its fullest extent to benefit all of humankind, or tamed in order to protect others from it?

Follow a group of teenagers from out in the bush as they are forced to mature rapidly as the world they always knew unravels around them. Watch as romance blossoms and is then tested by circumstance; listen as the youngsters resort to ridiculous humour in the face of danger just to find something to smile about; and above all, enjoy an intense and somewhat controversial tale of how human society can become so horribly unstuck simply due to mankind's own insidious nature in the face of power.

If you haven't yet begun the Magic Crystals adventure, you can still read the first three chapters of 'The Seventh Sorcerer' absolutely free.

Latest News
The Magic Crystals in Print10/10/2014
All three currently published Magic Crystals novels are now available in print - paperback formats in addition to the already existing Kindle and Nook formats. Check out the The Seventh Sorcerer, Rock Haulter and Hunt and Power paperbacks on Barnes and Noble today, or you can see all available publications and formats on Stephen Hayes's Amazon page.